Will a black OEM 2007 DRZ400SM Rear Fender fit on a yellow 2006 DRZ400S?

So I took peoples' advice and got the black Acerbis kit and I am not very happy with it.

I openly said I was a newb yet nobody even mentioned that the rear fender from the kit would not fit on my bike without major alterations. Anyway, I cut the hell out of the thing and also scratched it the F-up and dont even wanna bother with it anymore.

So, can't I just order the OEM rear fender from the black 2007 SM model and swap that right in? And if so, which one do I want? The Model K5/K6, or K7?

K5/K6: http://shop.thumpertalk.com/oem.asp?partcategory=432829&manufacturer=5&category=3&year=2007&model=10128

K7: http://shop.thumpertalk.com/oem.asp?partcategory=432830&manufacturer=5&category=3&year=2007&model=10128

Also, what about the front fender too? The Acerbis fit fine but I thought it was gonna look more sleek than the stock S fender, but it's identical. I wouldn't mind putting the SM front fender on as well.

Thanks.

Yes, the S and SM are the exact same bike except for the swingarm, forks, bars, wheels and front brake rotor (and a few minor other parts. All the plastics/tank are 100% interchangeable.Model year does not matter. AFAIK, they are all the exact same shape.

So I took peoples' advice and got the black Acerbis kit and I am not very happy with it.

I openly said I was a newb yet nobody even mentioned that the rear fender from the kit would not fit on my bike without major alterations. Anyway, I cut the hell out of the thing and also scratched it the F-up and dont even wanna bother with it anymore.

So, can't I just order the OEM rear fender from the black 2007 SM model and swap that right in? And if so, which one do I want? The Model K5/K6, or K7?

K5/K6: http://shop.thumpertalk.com/oem.asp?partcategory=432829&manufacturer=5&category=3&year=2007&model=10128

K7: http://shop.thumpertalk.com/oem.asp?partcategory=432830&manufacturer=5&category=3&year=2007&model=10128