Sign in to follow this  

Can I make it pro starting at 16

Ive been riding for about 3 years now and just barely am going to get a motocross trainer to help me out on the track and then start racing. I live in nevada so ive got some pretty big races around here and california. i just want to know the reality, can you make it pro if you start racing at 16 and 1/2. I have motocross and supercross tracks about 5 minutes away from my house so training everyday will be easier for me. Also a pro rider has a track about 1 minute from my house and said i can ride on the track. Even if i cant make it as a full time thing, is it hard to become kind of like a local pro?

yes vary hard at 16, but not impposible. you need to ride every day. and enter every race you can to start out with.

I know its going to be hard but ive got full family support and a lot of dedication, just going to need a lot of luck! but like i said I have about 3 different tracks to ride every single day, no fees or nothing

probably more locally, national i know those guys are crazy fast!

where in nevada. Luck will only help some time to make it even local pro you will need to develop skill and be prepared to get injured. racing and wining is the key if you want to become pro. you will be noticed there. i am not trying to discourage you. just put your head down and get to work enough talking just start doing while you still live at home.

I live in the middle of las vegas and mesquite. So world minis is a definite race next year plus california always has some pretty big races.

If you do it because you love it and you're passionate about it and don't care whether you turn pro or not, anything is possible.

If all you're thinking about is becoming a pro, it will probably hold you back...