New to me Husky TE510

just picked up a used 2008 husky te 510 this weekend and went for my first ride the other morning on it.

a little background on me. besides todays ride, i have only ridden once on the trails on a dirtbike. i've got over 20 years experience on quads and i do have a bmw gs that i take on fireroads and clean trails. but for all out trail riding on 2 wheels, i have 1 ride under my belt for experience.

todays ride was fun and was an eye opener. only 1 spill and it was while i was going over a bunch of down trees. the ride was enjoyable but sure was tiring. got a lot of forearm pump while riding and it made it difficult to control going over the rocks. overall it was a fun short first ride. the eye opening was just how different it is from riding on the road to the trail. i've got many years on the road and some track experience but most of that is out the window in the woods.

about the bike....its just about stock with the exception of the powerup kit and arrow exhaust. with the amount of rocks in my area, i have on order a skid plate, barkbusters, radiator guards and a shark fin.

it was funny, before i left for the ride today, i sat on the bike to move it and while getting off, i knocked off one of the rear turn signals. my friends and neighbors that ride were telling me to take the stock turn signals off prior to riding because they were going to get knocked off. well i didn't even leave my driveway and that happened!!!

so needless to say, i want to get rid of that large rear tail section and get some kind of fender elimanator kit with flush mounted turn signals. i also want to get smaller turn signals for the front. any recommendations will be grately appreciated.

another thing i noticed is that the gearing seemed a little too high. i believe it has the stock gearing 13/47. any feedback on how low i should go? its pretty technical and rocky around here so high speed runs in the woods by me. mostly 1 and second gear around here.