Sign in to follow this  

Alberta Alberta Trail Riders Thread

the other AB thread was dudes who mostly ride track

this is for the dedicated off-roaders out there!

where do you play guys? lets find out!

Grande Prairie here!

Mclean creek for me cause its like 25 min away. If I am not there I am at Koocanusa.

Mostly Mclean Creek and Wiaprous area here. Did lots of riding in the Drumheller area when I lived there. Where is Kookanusa? Heard lots about it.

i just started riding but i will travel 3 hours from Edmonton but the only place i have gone is bruderheim trying to meet some people to ride with

Mostly Mclean Creek and Wiaprous area here. Did lots of riding in the Drumheller area when I lived there. Where is Kookanusa? Heard lots about it.

Kookanusa is southwest of Calgary in between Fernie and Cranbrook. Tons of forestry roads in the area, but last I heard there was a ton of fines being handed out for anyone caught riding in the area. There was a thread about it here if I remember right. Maybe it was on the RMDRA site now that I think about it.

Anyone here have Wednesday off? I am heading out to Maclean Creek tomorrow morning for some fun!

Kookanusa is southwest of Calgary in between Fernie and Cranbrook. Tons of forestry roads in the area, but last I heard there was a ton of fines being handed out for anyone caught riding in the area. There was a thread about it here if I remember right. Maybe it was on the RMDRA site now that I think about it.

I have ridden there the majority of the last three summers. Seen a ranger maybe 3 times if that. Nobody I know out there ever see's rangers either. Im pretty sure its something people from the area started so that Albertans dont head that way haha.

On the few times its talked about on RDMA, its usually people bushwacking that get in trouble.