Sign in to follow this  

Need some advice

Hi, im new to the motorbike world and i've only been riding 3/4 months. I purchased a 2010 Husqvarna tc250 in Jan/feb this year, after the first bike i bought was through ebay and blew up on my second ride.

The only riding i've done is on a private mx track. (i've had about 3 hours trail riding experience). Im keen as mustard to do more riding and i find myself getting a bit addicted to it.

I want to do some trail riding and maybe road riding as im getting a bit bored on the same mx track all the time.

What do you all think would be the best thing for me to do?- get a rec reg kit put on my mx bike (eg lights, mirror, indicators etc) or purchase a new bike all together that could be used for all terains? mx, trail, road. I obviously dont wana be too much out of pocket, im not sure how good the resale value of the Husqies is.

Any advice would be great, cheers...

Hi, im new to the motorbike world and i've only been riding 3/4 months. I purchased a 2010 Husqvarna tc250 in Jan/feb this year, after the first bike i bought was through ebay and blew up on my second ride.

The only riding i've done is on a private mx track. (i've had about 3 hours trail riding experience). Im keen as mustard to do more riding and i find myself getting a bit addicted to it.

I want to do some trail riding and maybe road riding as im getting a bit bored on the same mx track all the time.

What do you all think would be the best thing for me to do?- get a rec reg kit put on my mx bike (eg lights, mirror, indicators etc) or purchase a new bike all together that could be used for all terains? mx, trail, road. I obviously dont wana be too much out of pocket, im not sure how good the resale value of the Husqies is.

Any advice would be great, cheers...

Welcome Mate, maybe your posting in the DRZ forum so we will advise you to buy a registered DRZ and go trail riding with a bit of road riding too.