Get a rekluse?

Oregon

Hey guys! I have been riding for many years and have owned many different bikes during them. I currently have a 2010 250sx set up for the woods and i am very happy with it thus far.

Most of my riding has been in the TSF mostly between Rodgers camp and Jordan creek. Recently i have been exploring Diamond Mill and have found that area much more fun and challenging at the same time. I find myself wondering if a Rekluse might help my old lazy ass in some of the situations Diamond Mill presents to some riders.

Other areas i wish to start exploring this year would be the Hood River area, Jones creek, and maybe venture up to capital forest.

Wondering who uses a rekluse or other auto clutch? Why you like or dont like it? Benefits or problems they may have or cause.

You will get many, many opinions on here. Best bet is to find a similar bike to yours with an auto clutch and sample it, its not for everyone.

Oh and if you like diamond mill, capital forest isnt worth the trip

What you want a tv and dvd player and back massager on your bike too? So said my brother when i posed the same question- lol

you will love it. they are awesome for trail riding.

What you want a tv and dvd player and back massager on your bike too? So said my brother when i posed the same question- lol

Sure, why not? That's the beauty of technological improvements...things get better. I love the Rekluse...will never go back.

I've never had one so I can't say how they work. But for trail riding, I always thought it'd be nice to get rid of the clutch. That way I could have a hand pull rear brake, for those times when your doing a tight switchback and you need your foot on the ground.

Rekluse Pro :smirk::banana: Rekluse Pro with an e-start bike :smirk::banana::prof::banana::lol:

.Oh and if you like diamond mill, capital forest isnt worth the trip

Thanks for the heads up on this, It's appreciated:thumbsup: