Here's What My Piston Looks Like Jetting Question?

On my 2000 YZ 250 I'm building I'm doing a complete bottom and topend replacement! Iv read some stuff about something being lean if you rev it at I'd and it takes a couple of seconds for it to come back down! Question is that I think the piston looks like the jetting is great and I should mess to much with it but I would like to fix the hanging rev. I'm new to jetting and have done a little research but I'm not a pro. The bike has a quiet core silencer and boysen carbon fiber reeds with a fmf gnarly pipe. I'm running 93 octane gas and klotz 32:1 I live in Indiana question is what should my jetting setting be?

fe4cb563.jpg

keep doin what yur doin cause thats a nice burn pattern but gotta c what the side of piston look like. pull yur exhaust pipe and look at the piston thru the flange. give us a picture of that.

oh and yur running a tad rich if yur rev is hanging

Nope. If your idle hangs when you chop the throttle that rpm range is lean. If your running wot throttle then the main is lean but spark plug/combustion color is colored by all of your riding even idling.

Don't try to jet the bike by this.

if your idle is hanging you are LEAN on your pilot circuit not rich. turn your air screw in 1/4 turn @ a time until it stops hanging. if you go to .5 turns out and still have the hang you need to go up one on your pilot and start the process over. your piston looks great BTW.

That's a touch rich, but should last a long time. Ideally you want the whole piston crown black with just a touch of silver by the intake ports.

if your idle is hanging you are LEAN on your pilot circuit not rich. turn your air screw in 1/4 turn @ a time until it stops hanging. if you go to .5 turns out and still have the hang you need to go up one on your pilot and start the process over. your piston looks great BTW.