09 KX250F w/ JD Jetting kit

Hello, sorry I am fairly new to this, I mostly work on race cars, but am offering some help to a 15 yr old friend, friends bike has a JD jetting kit in it. The original jets are in the box with the other new stuff. Stock was 182m/40p NHJT needle. Kit came with 190,185,180,175 mains and a 42 pilot, 2 needles blue one for low alt/low temp, red one for high alt/high temp (were @ 2,000') From whats left in the box ( havn't torn carb apart yet) it appears to have the 190 main jet in it and I think the red needle. Is it just me or does this seem very rich, compared to info I found here, and the "TG" site? Or are the JD needles very different from stock needles. Has a 42 pilot jet in it. Doesn't run bad but I think there is more to be had. What jets are recommended with the stock NHJT needle, or are we better off with the NCYS needle? I have looked at some of the charts and stuff and haven't really seen one using the NHJT needle, either the NCYS which TG recommends, but TG's chart also shows a NCYU needle as stock, or is this a typo? http://www.teamgreennews.ca/pdf/2009_JettingChart.pdf Plan on trying to follow the jetting 201 thread, but would like to get close and see what needle we need to start with.

Any help is greatly appreciated thanks Josh

Any one with any Jd jetting experiance? Called jd jetting, they said there needles are larger then stock but couldn't give me a comparison to anything.

From my experience in getting help with my Carb. Don't assume/guess what's in their now. Take it apart and provide them the proper information to assess your carb issue.

You first mistake is a lot of guess, assumptions and 'what does the other guy run?" You will get no where fast thinking like that.

First, properly adjust the fuel screw for a perfect idle. Then ride the bike, do stead state throttle runs under load. No the problems and the throttle position. Then along with what jetting is actually in the bike, let us know the problems.