Sign in to follow this  

crf250r, crf450, cr250.......?

hey i need help deciding which bike to get. i currently own a crf230 and have been riding it for under a year, it is to small and not fast enough. i was wondering what would be a good bike for me, i have been riding for 4 years and i am a averadge if not better thn regular riders. im 5 9' and 15 years old, my next bike gotta last me for a while i was thinking either a crf450 cr250 or crf250f......i ride trails and track and dunes, i need the best bike that will last for me. thanks

cr 500 you will never out grow that one. Crf250 is a good light bike nice transition from your current bike, cr250 faster than the four stroke but harder to handle and the 450 is probably too big for you to have fun on.

so do you think the cr250 is to big for me, i kinda wanted one but if its gonna be two big than crf250 will do

I'd go for the CRF250, e & kick start, great suspension, ton of power. My friend just bot a 2006 for ~$2600 & I love it.

I own a crf250 and a cr250 the cr250 has a lot more power, the crf250 is easier to ride expecially on a track

i just encountered your same problem. 15 years old, and 5'10. I moved from a ttr-230 to a cr-250 for trails, desert, and track. I love it and how much power it has. I dont care what anyone out there tries to say about that a 250 fourstroke is more powerful because it is clearly not. Far from it. If you dont have a fully decked out 450 race bike than stock a 250 twostroke is just as powerful if not more than a 450. But all those expensive racing mods make a 450 better. Same with a 250f. Stock it is light years away from a 250 twostroke power wise. But if your looking to buy new then id say the power of a 2011 250f is a little closer to that of a 250 2t. Id say go with the 250 twostroke, its way cheaper, more fun, and better for that cross between trails and track. 250f's will feel way under powered out in the dunes and what not.