bicycles?

I used to be into riding bicycles alot when I was a kid, had a bmx, liked to make jumps, etc

as soon as i started riding dirtbikes when i was like 12, i kind of got out of bicycles

everytime i ride one now they feel weird (i dont ride mx anymore either) and i am just terrible on them.

is it normal to be okay on a dirtbike then terrible on anything human powered?:smirk:

Think yourself lucky I have been riding both for best part of 50 years and I still suck at both :smirk:

It is awkward at first. For me it felt like the bicycles were too light and they get kicked around too much.

I ride BMX all the time. I think the only reason I'm even halfway decent is because my MX skills transfer over. I've been into BMX for over 3 years now and I'm still absolutely terrible when it come to vert, but I can hit dirt jumps, throw some little tricks, huck 360s, etc. Same deal with mountain biking, I can kill it on the downhill, but next thing I know I'm on my face because its so unstable compared to my CR. The only reason I ride bicycles is so I can get adrenaline out of my system during the week when I cant ride my dirtbike.

My wrists/ankles get pounded everytime I ride a bicycle and jump.

Me thinks its the lack of suspension..

I've never ridden a full suspension mtb

I ride dirt bikes, street bikes, mountain bikes, and road bicycles. You learn to adapt after a while.:smirk:

I ride dirt bikes, street bikes, mountain bikes, and road bicycles. You learn to adapt after a while.:smirk:

i like riding all those too:thumbsup:

I ride my mountain bike every day, some times several times.

Riding bikes are a great way to stay in shape and keeping your M/C skills up!

Also a great way to spend a shatload of money! :smirk:

I'm building this now and don't let that rigid fork fool ya! :smirk:

003800.JPG

004800.JPG

007800.JPG

For me the, the mountain biking is the next best thing to dirtbike riding.

Also a great way to spend a shatload of money! :prof: