Sign in to follow this  

Honda crf100f or Yamaha ttr125L??

my last bike was a little 50, and i want to get a bike to go on trails and stuff. im 5'5. I am a beginner so would the honda be enough or do i need the extra power to be able to climb hills and go through tough or muddy trails??

I like the honda and it is almost 20lbs lighter but does that matter? please give me advice

Both are too small. Go for a Honda CRF 150r is you really want 4 strokes or get a kx100.

Both are too small. Go for a Honda CRF 150r is you really want 4 strokes or get a kx100.

I like 4 strokes and i think im happy with the size im just worried about the power

The TTR125L is a terrific bike. It will have plenty of power for you to ride trails and play on. The suspension is very plush, so if you want a bike to take some jumps on, you may need to get that adjusted.

I have ridden both of my wifes TTR's quite a bit, I am about 160 pounds and it will pull me up just about any trail I point it at. It is a very low maintenance motorcycle.

The TTR125L is a terrific bike. It will have plenty of power for you to ride trails and play on. The suspension is very plush, so if you want a bike to take some jumps on, you may need to get that adjusted.

I have ridden both of my wifes TTR's quite a bit, I am about 160 pounds and it will pull me up just about any trail I point it at. It is a very low maintenance motorcycle.

thanks! do you know anything about the honda?

I owned a 05 CRF100F and 06 CRF150F. At your height, I think the CRF100F is just a bit too small and doesnt have a lot of suspension travel. I would recommend the CRF150F over the CRF100F given your height. Both have 19" front/16" rear, but the 150 has electric start and greater suspension travel.

The CRF150F is very similar to the TTR125LE but it sits about an inch higher in the seat and has about an inch more suspension travel, plus a few more cc's. It also appears to weight quite a bit more than the TTR125LE.