Parts supplier other than halls?

So it looks like I've got my list of needed parts to rebuild this motor, called Halls for prices and this is what they gave me:

Conrod assembly- $207

Clutch hub- $145

And I'm pretty sure I'm going to need a new piston- $267 (This is the one that really hurts)

I'm brand new to Huskys, is there anywhere else I might be able to get these parts any cheaper? (Especially the piston!)

I've attached a photo of the piston. Long story short, top of piston, rings and cylinder walls are perfect, untouched. The skirts (other side of the piston too) are scored as you can see, from what I guess was all the metal flying around from the conrod bearing that blew out. Like I said everything else is undamaged, is it necessary that I replace the piston? I feel like the answer is yes, but i'm not that experienced with the insides of piston engines and if I can save the $267 here without regretting it later I would like to.

th.4d1abcd2f0.jpg

Thanks ,

Nate

For sure replace that. Cheap insurance and it looks beat. Bills Motorcycles Plus is a VERY good dealer like Halls. Halls is top notch though so I going with them is good.

Ok will do. Any thoughts on Wossner pistons? I can get one from Husqvarna outlet for $199.

Heres another question that brings up, they sell this piston in standard, 1st over, and 2nd over. I'm assuming I would get standard since I'm not planning on touching the cylinder right?

Nate

Edited by NateZ426
Ok will do. Any thoughts on Wossner pistons? I cant get one from Husqvarna outlet for $199.

Heres another question that brings up, they sell this piston in standard, 1st over, and 2nd over. I'm assuming I would get standard since I'm not planning on touching the cylinder right?

Nate

never used on but heard good things about Wossner pistons. Yes, i would think standard.

Thanks guys. Keep an ear out for a used clutch hub for me! :smirk: