125 2t or 250 2t?

Hey, I'm pretty sure that I will be getting a 125 2 stroke, but I posted another thread earlier, and I had a few people telling me to get a 250 2 stroke.. And a few telling me to get a 250 four stroke, no one mentioned much about the 125(what I had made the post about) Anyways, im 6'2, 215 pounds, 17 years old. I barely have any dirt bike experience, but I do drive a moded 400ex, so I have plenty of clutching experience, yet no twist throttle experience. As for balance im not to worried :smirk: Ill catch on.

Personally I think a 250 2 stroke would be way to much to jump on for a first bike... and I have no interest in a 4 stroke(maintenance and parts cost... 2 strokes are just easier :smirk:)

Just wanted to get some input on this, as I said I'm pretty sure I'm going to trade the 400ex for a 125 though. I'm not looking for any broken bones :prof:

Well the 125 might seem a little underpowered if you weigh 215. I'd go for it anyway though. It'll be a good first bike

A 125 might seem a little underpowered but I'd go for it anyway. It'll be a good first bike.

A 125 might seem a little underpowered but I'd go for it anyway. It'll be a good first bike.

Thanks, thats what I figured. The 125 seems like a light somewhat snappy bike, sounds like it would be a decent trail bike for my area. If I'm unhappy with the 125, throw er on craigslist n go for a 250 :smirk: Either way, the 125 will probably end up having more power then my 400ex, or a different kind of power anyways.

Go for a 250t. It was my first bike, and I'm only 6 foot 170. Started out with only quad experience and I learned fast.

150sx

150sx

None on craigslist in my area.