Sign in to follow this  

Learn From My Mistakes, DONT BUY FROM KEIHIN-FCR.COM!!!!

I thought i would share my troubles with the forum to try and help other avoid some of the grief i have suffered.

I recently bought a second hand (I know, I know) FCR39mx from Keihin-fcr.com and have had nothing but trouble from it.

Before purchase i asked all the questions and i was assured it would come with everything i need to install it on my DRZ. Well... it came with nothing but a fuel leak from the fuel inlet, after being assured it would be thoroughly tested.

After unsuccessfully trying to get the bike to run with what it came with (im new to carbs) i consulted the guru, Eddie, and some other helpful forum members, who cleared up much of the problems i was having. I then had to spend more money on buying the correct conversion parts. Not to mention having to ride my pride and joy, brand new Casey Stoner CBR1000rr Fireblade to work, in the rain, and having to pay $20 a day to park the thing in security parking (i work in a dodgy suburb and refuse to park it on the street).

I lodged a complaint with Paypal and it was upheld, however, i was expected to pay return postage costs despite having proof of the promises that were made to me regarding thorough inspection and not having to buy anything else to make it work. I refused to be out of pocket 1 more cent because of a dodgy seller and decided to keep it and try to get it working.