Antigravity Batteries Giveaways: Winners Announced! Read more... ×
Sign in to follow this  

'11 Baja 500 picture thread - bikes AND quads

Here's unedited pictures of the bikes off the pavement, and into the wash as they head out of town (I'm no prof. photog, and didn't realize I was on the wrong setting until a few minutes into snapping the action - sorry lead bikes! I'll get ya on the return inbound!!)

(207 photos, be sure to click on the arrows... < and > to browse the photos);

dsc0150w800h531-M.jpg

Direct link; http://johnnyairtime.smugmug.com/SCORE-Racing/2011-Baja500/17378835_qpVc9M

If you want high-res copies of any of these... send me an email at; <TT UserName>@gmail.com ... :ride:

... Quads

dsc0272w800h531-M.jpg

Direct Link; http://johnnyairtime.smugmug.com/SCORE-Racing/2011-Baja500-Quads/17378845_3DBTb2

Edited by johnnyairtime

Went out and snapped some of the TTs and Class1s, as well as some class 10. Practicing with my "new to me" DSLR. Boooy, do I have a LOT to learn! :ride:

For those curious...

Trucks;

dsc0598w800h531-S.jpg

Buggies;

smaller-3w800h531-S.jpg

How about a "crazy" entry.... "5150" ... a race Ambulance! With EMTs onboard, and will assist if necessary even though they are entrants in the race. Now this is what racing Baja is (or used to be more of) all about, AND having fun!!

(click on the pic for more)

dsc0723w800h531-M.jpg

dsc0723w800h531-M.jpg

That is awesome!!!:ride:

I don't have time, but am going to come back and check out all your pics tonight... Thanks for the action!!!

You could almost call it a "photo finish" physically... however, of course.... this isn't calculating race start/finish times or possible penalties. STILL... AMAZING after almost 500 miles;

Here, 0x and 1x come in HOT through the wash... 10x minutes behind;

click on photo for more photos

dsc0742w800h531-M.jpg