Sign in to follow this  

What am I doing wrong?

Sorry another wheelie thread kind of. When I try and clutch up I find that the bike lunges/lurches forward but the tire does not come up. Do I need to give it more gas? I have searched alot but could not find an answer to this specific question. Do you WOT when you clutch it up?

Thanks

I am just starting to learn to wheelie too. Do you have a SM, S or e?

I have a SM with stock gearing and no mods and can easily get it up in first if i take off aggressively (with clutch of course).

I have also gotten it up in second, just short change into second, be in lowish rpm's, clutch it, give it gas, clutch out, hope for the best lol!

As you can tell i am by no means a wheelie expert, just do it in stages in second with low rpm's. Start out with a little bit of throttle when you dump the clutch, and gradually increase it to control your height.

Least thats what this noob does, will be looking forward to what the pro's say though as i wanna learn to wheelie better.

i just typed up like a page to try to help you out and then my computer froze. AHAHAHAHAH!!! not doing it all over again.

just try to start your wheelie in 1st gear and lean back a little and slam the gas. do them in 1st untill you can get it up every time and then try shifting in the wheelie. i dont use a clutch for 1st and 2nd gear wheelies and ive never tryed to bring her up in 3rd. dont know if this bike will. just get her up in a low gear and shift through you gears with no clutch while you are in the wheelie and you will soon find the balancing point and not need to shift any more. and keep you foot over the back break. i used to forget to do this all the time until i almost went over, then i magicaly found the back break. practice practice....most any bike can wheelie. we used to do it on 50cc dirtbikes and scooters at 14 15 years old. just need to practice. O! and scooting back on the seat a few inches and leaning back helps a lot too.