How do I get rid of the pain in my arms?

It doesnt happen everytime, but sometimes when I hit a rough trail, after the ride my forearms and wrists hurt like a :ride:, how can I prevent this, and if it happens again how can I get rid of it faster then just waiting for it to go away? Any info would be nice... thanks :thumbsup:

Do a search on arm pump

I ride pretty much every day because of not much work lately... I find it the more you do it they less it hurts.. but I try to relax my grip on the sections that are easier, and try not to fight the bike to much if that makes any sense.

I'm not expert tough, just saying what I feel... I only started riding 2 month ago... but almost every day, dirt bike or downhill bike.

Arm Pump huh? Alright, I will do a search and see what I can find. Also I do notice that it gets a little better after a long weekend of riding, but all I do is work during the week so all I get it the weekend. Thanks for the info.

Might try a different bar bend.

Good nutrition, make sure you're well hydrated and get plenty of electrolytes in you if the heat is up.

Muscle cramps (arm pump) is from your muscles running out of resources and/or you being way out of shape.

More riding, some time in the gym and plenty of the right fluids will help.

Hey guys, arm pump is nothing new, the factory teams (and their doctors, trainers, etc.) figured it out years ago. But the intel provides a competitive edge and it is not shared. Here are a few pointers…

* Increase your cardio work-out: This will increase your blood flow capacity allowing more blood to reach your fatigued muscles. This is why marathon runners do not cramp up or pump up during a race. Do your cardio training with light weights and work up to heavier weights and increased duration.

* Build your core strength to take the load off of your arms and hands.