Sign in to follow this  

Chest pain after riding?

Usually ride 1-2 times a week and since I started riding again about a month ago my chest has hurt a little bit by the breast bone...I ride fast and tight trails with a good bit of bumps and logs...I'm not sure if its my bike doing it to me...or the new bed I'm sleeping on since I moved home after graduating from college... anyone else soar in the chest after riding? I'm 6'3.25 and 25 years old...225 pounds

Maybe you should get a checkup by a doctor to be on the safe side. I'm sure it's nothing, maybe you brused your ribs or something and riding brings it out.

You have to be more specific about what kind of pain it is. Is it a muscle pain or something deeper, and when you say breast bone do you mean your sternum?

Also, is this something that is brought on by the physical exertion. Does it stop hurting shortly after your body comes to rest or is it a consistent nagging pain?

Usually ride 1-2 times a week and since I started riding again about a month ago my chest has hurt a little bit by the breast bone...I ride fast and tight trails with a good bit of bumps and logs...I'm not sure if its my bike doing it to me...or the new bed I'm sleeping on since I moved home after graduating from college... anyone else soar in the chest after riding? I'm 6'3.25 and 25 years old...225 pounds

I'm sore in the chest all the time. It's usually my back hurting all the way through to the front. It's the muscles mid-back - can be aggravated by riding. They get bad from sitting alot (I have a desk job) and can be lit up by sleeping in a crappy bed - those stupid trendy foam beds are the worst. Have your girlfriend give you a good elbow-grinding back rub after you're done. If it generates instant relief, that's the problem.

JayC