Sign in to follow this  

Looks like no Hooli time for me

Besides my body being broken well pulled Miss Piggy apart tonight to get a look at what went and well. Things were broke like me🤣

SprintPhoto_b1l4zh.jpg

SprintPhoto_bjuwai.jpg

I guess 84.5 MPH at 9900rpm in 4th gear down the front straight was a tad much and I should have hit 5th but well turn 1 comes up fast 👍

Guess it's time to yank the motor, split the cases and see what else is FUBARED :busted:. I know the new crank is shot as well as all these new parts🤣

OH well... I am buying that KTM for racing so when I get this back together it's all street for Miss Piggy now :smashpc:

I'm not a mechanic but I am pretty sure that is not what it supposed to look like, atleast not the second Pic, the first pic I don't know, cause I haven't seen what they are suppose to look like. I am in awe of the knowledge you have, You inspire me!

I'm not a mechanic but I am pretty sure that is not what it supposed to look like, atleast not the second Pic, the first pic I don't know, cause I haven't seen what they are suppose to look like. I am in awe of the knowledge you have, You inspire me!

Oh the knowledge I have is from the guys I ride with. They have been teaching me how to work on my bikes and well teaching me to push myself and bike harder:applause:

I will say that learning how to work on them helps so much when you're riding as you know now what if failing or what is wrong:thumbsup:

Here's what the head looked like after I installed the new valves

SprintPhoto_bk1k0f.jpg

I dare say you fared a bit better than your bike? It looks like a lot of replacement parts will be had here to fix her up 👍

Here's what the head looked like after I installed the new valves

SprintPhoto_bk1k0f.jpg

Is that a new head, or were you actually able to use the original one? It looked to me the original head was beyond repair...your valve job was a bit messed up....:busted: among other things.