Sign in to follow this  

California Ocotillo Wells

Going to be out there tonight till Monday! First time of the season.

Figured I would start a thread since I go about twice per month and see if I can get more people to ride with, this way I can just post when I am going next and maybe I can find others that would like to come out and ride as well, I have been riding for 25+ years and like anything from single track to long runs to Superstition, or Salton Sea, or wherever I point towards.

Hope to see you guys soon out there

It's gonna be frigging hot after noon! I was out racing at Superstition last Sunday and the weather was fine until about noon when the heat just seemed to slam down and kill me. I drank 3 gallons of water in 36 hours, plus various beverages like tea, juice, and a 40 ouncer of Budweiser on Saturday night. Definitely do a dawn patrol. Weather was amazing at dawn that's for sure.

Its only supposed to be 90 degrees this weekend, so they say.....I am used to riding in Havasu in over 110 degrees so 90 is tolerable for me, not ideal, but tolerable, lol.

It's supposed to be 75 this upcoming Thursday! I'll be there on Friday for sure! New bike to shake down!:smashpc:

Was there all weekend and all I got to say is 90 degrees my ass, must have been 100 with high humidity, lol.

I still had a great time, had the whole park all to myself, lol. I went for a ride to Superstition from the BLu Inn and back just before I went home to try and get the last bit out of my system (till next time). At some point I was leaving Superstition mtn and went up a huge sandune and got my weight just a little bit too far forward and ended up doing a scorpoin at the top, lol. Boy that sand is warm when it goes down your back, haha.

I just put a new 13.5 piston and new clutches in my Rekluse and the bike worked awesome!!! Cant wait to go riding again, going to try and go to Pala one day this week.