Sign in to follow this  

Bike bogs down and speedo issues

Took the bike out for a ride this long weekend and started running into issues! Now bare with me here as I am still new to 4 strokes.

So for some reason my bike took a bit to start with the electric start, after letting it for idle for 5 or so minutes I jumped on rode off, when I gave it a bit of gas it bogged down for a few seconds. About 5 minutes of riding the bike was sweet and didn't do it for a while. However when on the trails I would go to give it a bit of gas to get the front wheel over a puddle and it would bog down again (getting me very wet!!). On top of this my bike was still a bit difficult to start now and then, just wanted to turn the engine but not start it.

Here is a pre-existing issue I have, the trip computer on the bike turns itself on and off, the tacho is all over the place, so is the speed, the blinkers and horn run through it so they only work when its working. I was going to get rid of it and replace it with a trail tech vapor, the only issue again is the blinkers and horn run through the old computer. Anyway around this?

My bike is an 07 CRF450X. No mods have been done, the previous owner removed the baffle but pretty sure he didnt change the jetting. I have a Lexx pipe and new jets to go in as well as the air box mod.

Help would be GREATLY appreciated!!

Took the bike out for a ride this long weekend and started running into issues! Now bare with me here as I am still new to 4 strokes.