Sign in to follow this  

CR 250 troubles starting

:smashpc:

i have a 1995 cr 250 and its not starting ive tried a new spark plug , cleaned the carbi ,made sure it was getting fuel,cleaned the filter.

i recently put a fmf fatty pipe and a powercore 2 it recommended re jetting and i ignored it because i couldnt afford it.

after putting a new plug in it it was getting a spark and stil not starting does anyone have any suggestions ?

cheers 👍

Jetting is the cheapest thing to do to a bike. Jets only cost a few bucks each. Is there compression. Is the spark a strong blue spark? Did you make sure to clean the jet passages thoroughly? If there is spark, good compression, and fuel, then usually the pilot jet is the culprit for hard starting.

Thanks for your reply

The spark is yellow,it has compression I also cleaned out the carbi with clean a carb and dissconnected the stop switch

Im fairly new to motorbikes would jetting b a DIY job or het a mechanic to do it.

Cheers

Thanks for your reply

The spark is yellow,it has compression I also cleaned out the carbi with clean a carb and dissconnected the stop switch

Im fairly new to motorbikes would jetting b a DIY job or het a mechanic to do it.

Cheers

Think maybe disconnecting the kill switch has something to do with it:bonk: Put it back on there and kick it over.

i did all that and tried starting it just then there is oil coming out of the front of the motor( near expansion chamber) and underneath the bike when the motor joins :s

also making a funny noise when trying to kick it over

i did all that and tried starting it just then there is oil coming out of the front of the motor( near expansion chamber) and underneath the bike when the motor joins :s

also making a funny noise when trying to kick it over