Sign in to follow this  

Pennsylvania Reading Anthracite Land

I am retired and ride during the week. I prefer riding tight rocky single track. If anybody is interested in riding send me a PM. I am not a beginner.

I am old school, I have a RAC Permit. I will be there on Monday 10/10 since

we are going to see the SUN and great temps.

I ride on the weekends I have to go reup my permit.As of recently I dont like all the bs and riff raff I see going on there w lack of gear helmets and all the hoodlums beer drinking and smoking weed and riding stupid.This place is gonna be over before it even begins 1 some dumb ass gets hurt there and then wants to sue every 1.If any of the owners of RAC saW ANY OF THIS Im sure they would shut down the land or bring some kind of big changes.Sorry bout the rant even tho Im from NJ IM not a jabroni nj shorer and this is my last place to ride if this place goes down Im get rid of all my bikes and quads.Why Im so pissed off Im sick of dumb asses ruining it for all of us responsible riders.

I understand your concerns. Riding during the week I don't see the crowds. I rode 4 hrs last Thursday and 4 hrs on Monday and met and/or rode with some good folks.

I parked off the Burma Road and did notice a lot of plastic bottles etc. People should clean up af:ride:ter themselves.

I go up every other weekend with a few buddies....heading up the weekend of the 22nd and again on the 29th if ur interested.

I usually take my quad as Im a little shaky w all the rocks on a dirtbike.I wear all the gear but Looking at some of that fist sized and above rocks,falling on them will hurt even w gear.Not to sound like a wuss but I cant afford to get hurt and not be at work.Even tho I have a younger brother who I live with.Falls over laughing Id get more help from my dirtbike falling on me then him.