Sign in to follow this  

Leatt brace with Airoh helmet problem

Does anyone else have a problem with forward visability with an Airoh helmet and the leatt ?

I have been racing for 3 yers and have always worn the leatt while riding and have always worn fox V2 helmets but have recently swapped to an Airoh Aviator. I cant look up at all with the Airoh, i rode with it in practice and couldnt look up on the fast straights and in the first race i decided to ride with out the leatt,

Is there any one else having this / had this problem?

I have adjusted the leatt so its all the way back but the helmet seems to be a really low on the neck and nearly always touches the back of the leatt brace....... i even tried wearing the leatt without the rear padding to see if it helped, it did but its still a pain in the ass...

I would like to ride with the leatt still but i noticed a fair few european pro riders who wear Airoh helmets dont wear leatt or any neck braces either (not saying i am a pro! )

Any help is appriciated!

Kevo

I have the aviator and a leatt, no problem with clearance, i would suspect adjustment..

I'm liking the look and price of the new evs brace..

I just bought one of the aviator's and I have the problem with the Leatt brace. Looking at the shape of the Aviator, I suspected beforehand that this might be a problem, but I wanted the top of the range helmet.

I'm getting a lot less range of movement compared to my old Airoh Stelt helmet, but I haven't tried riding with the new set up yet. My Leatt is adjusted to the maximum setting. I'm debating whether or not to send the helmet back, or to give it a try, but if it isn't acceptable I've kind of wasted alot of money. Or I could stop wearing the neck brace. I noticed that Antonio Cairoli stopped wearing his since upgrading to the Aviator.

Or maybe I should send the helmet back and buy a lower model i.e. Airoh Stelt Easy.