Sign in to follow this  

whats your most embaressing moments on a bike!?

i was just sitting here, reading a bunch of post that kinda bore me :ride:, so lets hear about your most embaressing crashes you can remember!?:thumbsup:

I have been riding for almost ten years, and this summer was my first time riding in the Florida sand. The second I got in the track, I dumped the bike over, and everyone there saw it happen.:thumbsup:

This was on my sportbike but I think it still counts. I left a group ride I was on because I was starting to feel sick. I got home, pulled in the garage, shut off the bike and we both just fell over. I don't know what happened, I just spaced out and over I went with the bike. Nobody would have know (no damage to the bike) but my roommate had just pulled into the driveway and witnessed the whole thing.

Had a similar thing happen to me on my dirtbike...pants leg got caught on the pegs as I was coming to a stop and I fell over in front of 5 of my friends because I couldn't get my leg down.

I changed my superbike a few years back and on the way home from the dealer I decided to do a rolling stoppie at the traffic lights to show off a bit, everything went perfect until i landed the bike and went to put my foot on the ground but the foot pegs were slightly higher and tighter to get my foot out of than my last bike and basically the bike and I fell over to the side.

I was lying flat on the floor with the bike on top of me with loads of people just watching in dis-belief what I had done. Thank god for tinted visors as I was dying of shame.