Sign in to follow this  

Which no-fog goggles for prescription glasses

Hello. I recently bought an XR400 and want to start getting also the right equiptment.

So i want to start with the helmet and goggles.

Since i wear prescription glasses, i will need goggles that go over the glasses.

Making a search on the web i saw several ones. But i am between.

1) Oakley L frame

2) Oakley Proven

3) Scott OTG enduro

The 3rd option is kind of expensive though. The "Enduro" version of Scott

seems to have a ventilated visor. Furthermore their visors seems to be expensive.

A really important aspect is to have a Fog-Free visor. So let me know which

one you wear or which one you would suggest.

Thank you.

I've been using the Scotts Voltage X OTG's since 2008 and the only time they fogged up on me was in the rain and I was stopped(no air moving through the goggles) as long as I was moving, they stayed fog free. The other two guys had regular goggles and they were constantly complaining about fogging and they didn't have the OTG type.

i recently purchased scott otg goggles and so far they've been great except for when you have to go really slow or are stopped. they will then begin to fog. otherwise i haven't had any fogging issues in the new england fall so far. it's not my glasses that fogs either, it is the goggles and it clears up quickly once you get up to speed again. we'll see how they work come the other seasons.

It looks that many people on the web seem to wear the Scotts OTG and being satisfied, but no one reported yet the Scotts OTG "Enduro" series that provide more air ventilation.

Normal Scott OTG 87

Scott_Goggles_87OTG.jpg

Enduro series

2008_scott_87_enduro_black_otg.jpg

I believe those holes on the visor should make a difference.

Can the visor also be replaced if scratched/damaged (on the Scotts) ?

Any opinions about the Oakley L frame ? I read some positive reviews on shops, but not that much. But they have half the price of the Scotts .