Sign in to follow this  

Making Money with Dirt Bikes

Hi everybody,

I am pretty new to bikes as some of you may know. I have become very passionate about bikes though and I was just wondering if there is any way to make money with dirt bikes that you guys would suggest. I am just looking for something fun to do part time right now.

I have been seriously thinking about buying some bikes this winter, as prices seem to fall off when it is cold out. I would buy inexpensive, but under priced bikes in need of very little to no work. I would then resell them in the spring. I know an individual can only sell 5 vehicles in a year without a dealer license and I would not excede this limit. I also want to point out that I would not rip people off by over pricing the bikes when I sold them.

Any opinions and suggestions on this idea would be greatly appreciated as well as any other ideas that you think may work.

Thanks!

Its a great idea but there are alot of guys around doing the same thing. Any bike that you can sell for under 2500 bucks is always a great deal for someone. If you can buy it for 1000, put a couple 100 into it and then sell it, your in a great postion. Again, you have to have cash in hand, ready to buy because those great deals dont last long. Also, not every bike you buy your going to make money. Try to aim for 500 or better per bike, anything less then that and your wasting you time, and time is money! Dont forget to add things like cost of travel to go look at the bike. Many people over look the true cost of things.

That's really encouraging! Thanks! I'm sorry you didn't get the 50. I just barely missed a few bikes when I was looking for my first bike. One of them was a 1998 CR125 for $450 that only needed a clutch lever. It sold a few hours before I was going to look at it. That really stung.