Sign in to follow this  

Which complete gasket set?

Im looking for a complete gasket set for my 89 rmx 250, Top and bottom end. Any suggestions? I found some on ebay, one is moose for about 85 bucks and the gaskets are made in the U.S.A. so thats a plus. Another one is "Gasket Power" for about 37 bucks and gaskets are made in japan. Other question is i found an athena gasket kit for an 89 to 90 rm 250. Will this fit an rmx 250?

Thanks,

Dan

cometic. just as good as OEM if not better. i use them for all of my motor builds, and i build them for a living.

I've always had great results with Cometic.

I used ProX on my last rebuild which is supposed to be repackaged OEM. Well that may be the case but they forgot to include the powervalve tensioner gasket :busted:

Just looked on cometic's web site and says they only make a top end gasket kit for my bike. Guess ill call them tomorrow and see what thats all about.:busted:

Thanks guys

cometic. just as good as OEM if not better. i use them for all of my motor builds, and i build them for a living.

Listen to this man! Anything less is absolute garbage. Call cometic direct if you are unable to find what you need via the web. Good luck!

look in tucker rocky, i have about 10 complete gasket sets for both of my bikes because im a maintenance freak, and, being a TR dealer, theyre free to me.

Cometic can not help me out, no complete gasket kits for the rmx 250, top end only. Ill probably order the top end kit from them. I couldnt find anything on the tucker rocky stuff really. Any other ideas? What did you rmx guys use after the cases were split oem gaskets?

I bought the super gasket kit and it's been just fine, Everything fit perfectly and I'm going on a year and a half of regular riding with no leaks at all.