700mile 1977 ct125

667 miles actualy I got it of a freind of my dad and am trying to gauge the colector value before I ruin a rare bike. I'm no bike expert but I'd say it's a 3-4/10 for looks but runs 10/10. 1 lazy kick every time hot or cold I've only done 15 miles but I stopped half dozen times checking for leaks and how it was gonna start away from the shop. I think it's a blast but I understand it's rare but mine has been crashed or backed over, nothing serious but all the gaurds and bars are bent a little and the forks (chrome tube) seem like they have a slight tweak back and mysterious leaks. I thought there was a title but thats looking iffy, I can still get my moneys worth driving out the back of my yard into the logging road system.

ct125c.jpg

There are a lot of TL125 parts in the CT125.

If you go to sell it, find some TL or CT collectors.

You forgot XL they to share min of the same parts as well

keep it and clean it up , they are great little bikes

I know, I've been riding an elec moped so this is a good beginner bike. The 1977 USA model is very rare though, I don't want to ruin a colector piece with custom Alu racks.

You forgot XL they to share min of the same parts as well

A lot of Honda CB/SL/XL/TL/CL 100/125 bikes share the same parts. But the CT125 is the only bike I have seen that uses some of the TL125 specific parts. I sometimes wonder if Honda had a bunch of left over TL parts and thought, "What can we build to reduce inventory"?

If you're buying parts for old Honda's this webpage is great.

When I'm looking for a TL part, I check to see which model the part originated. CB125 parts are a lot easier to find than TL125 parts.

http://www.kaila.net/tl125/tl125partcode.html