Sign in to follow this  

Good/No good: Trailer in a Bag

Has anyone used a Trailer In A Bag before? Is it reliable?

What's the most reliable, yet economical trailer I should use for a sport bike?

Has anyone used a Trailer In A Bag before? Is it reliable?

What's the most reliable, yet economical trailer I should use for a sport bike?

I have no personal experience with trailer in a bag, but from the looks of it, it seems kinda flimsy...might be OK for a small moto bike, but a bigger sport bike...well, I'd want a sturdier trailer.

Trailer in a bag I think is geared towards those who have no place to store a trailer but their trunk...if you have a place to store a decent trailer, I'd opt for something more substantial.

I certainly don't have the space to store a trailer. Those ones that stand up seem very pricy. Are there other cost effective methods?

I certainly don't have the space to store a trailer. Those ones that stand up seem very pricy. Are there other cost effective methods?

Do you have room for a Harbor Freight folding trailer? Folds up, stands up, and takes up about as much space as a ping pong table.

Another option (depending on your tow vehicle) is a hitch hauler, but you need a substantial enough vehicle to support the bike.

Prius's need not apply.:busted:

Do you have room for a Harbor Freight folding trailer? Folds up, stands up, and takes up about as much space as a ping pong table.

Another option (depending on your tow vehicle) is a hitch hauler, but you need a substantial enough vehicle to support the bike.

Prius's need not apply.:busted:

That might work, but it seems to have much less support for the bike in comparison to other more specialized trailers. Cool how it folds up though!

That might work, but it seems to have much less support for the bike in comparison to other more specialized trailers. Cool how it folds up though!