Sign in to follow this  

California Paddle Tire

Hi Guys, does anyone in the orange county area have an extra 18 inch paddle tire laying around? I am heading out to glamis this weekend for the first time and I'm not sure if I'll be going back any time soon because I don't know a lot of people that go out there.

Because of this and because I'm a college student I don't really want to spend $60 bucks on a tire and then spend $40 to get it mounted and taken back off. So let me know! :busted:

1 Sorry bro I have no paddle tire, but i have been up a creek without a paddle. Now why would you want to throw sand all up in your bike.

2 Why do you spend money on mounting. Save the cash and do it yourself.

If I had a PT I would mount it for a six pac. Just sayin.

Snip / snip...... I would mount it for a six pac. Just sayin.
:busted:

Aren't you the cheap date! :busted:

your asking to borrow a tire...ummmm good luck with that! need some gas too?lol especially glamis...that place kills paddle tires. I can ride pismo beach for days and the tire still looks new, glamis by the end of day one the edges of the paddle are getting torn up...

my paddle tire was $45 at a local shop...and mounting it only cost me a couple knuckle busters and 30mins of my time. just sayin...

Thanks guys, I replace all of my tires myself, but I recently put on the black rims (maybe that was my first mistake, but it looks sweet :busted: ) and I know paddle tires are a lot firmer than regular dirt tires (so I've heard) and I am afraid i'd really screw up the rims...

your asking to borrow a tire...ummmm good luck with that! need some gas too?lol especially glamis...that place kills paddle tires. I can ride pismo beach for days and the tire still looks new, glamis by the end of day one the edges of the paddle are getting torn up...

my paddle tire was $45 at a local shop...and mounting it only cost me a couple knuckle busters and 30mins of my time. just sayin...