Sign in to follow this  

Opinions on this 02 cr

http://seattle.craigslist.org/skc/mcy/2714773827.html

a little backstory, Ive been riding a 98 kx 250 for the past 2 years in the beginner/junior classes, and alot of dunes/desert riding. I loved the hard hit but i never rode it too it's potential. It always felt like it had too much low and mid, but not enough top end for high speed dune/desert riding. I hear alot of mixed opinions on the honda's compared to kx's. within that, Ive also read a bunch of debates of the pre 02 engines vs the 02-07 engine. I'm probably not going to be running at the front of the pack and demand perfection, but I was hoping to atleast get some honest opinions and pros/cons of a cr. How's the power delivery? is the suspension pretty decent stock for a 190lb rider, or or is that one of the first things that needs to be taken care of?

This one looks pretty clean, trying to get a hold of him for some more information on maintanence and any minor problems. When i go to look at in person, is there anything specific I should be checking for?

Thanks again guys! -

ron

well that bike is only 30 minutes away from where i live.. i am in olympia and i have an 03 cr250 and i can tell you that they are great bikes... pm me if you have any questions..

Comes with dirt and PADDLE tires, as in wfo in the sand all day... A well sealed air box and it should be ok, any leaks and it may be an issue. If you can stand the mirror shine and shaved seat it looks in the photo to be a decent ride. But to me that set up usually means a young owner, dabbling in fmx that values bling over susbstance who often don't have the coin, or maintenance know how. It could still be a great bike, worth a look.