Sign in to follow this  

2012 KTM250xc - Woods Weapon !

Hello ThumperTalk,

I just purchased a new 2012 KTM 250xc from Paul at County Cycle in New Richmond, Wisconsin.

This bike is considered a County Cycle WOODS WEAPON.

http://www.countycycleatv.com

The new KTM250xc is awesome. (see photo's below).

Paul made the entire transaction and experience fantastic.

The level of customer service from Paul was the best I’ve experienced anywhere.

Being a software engineer, I ask a lot of questions to make sure I know what I’m getting. Paul had all the answers and provided great insight into what works for this particular bike.

It’s literally ready to race w/ a slew of high quality components.

Paul set this bike up himself and treated it as his very own.

Paul went beyond the call of duty and did things like greasing the linkage, swingarm, headset himself just to confirm there was a enough grease from the factory. Then he preset my suspension and added some extra goodies that I didn’t even ask for.

Here’s the list of stuff that County Cycle installed:

Custom Wheels – black Kite hubs and black rims with orange nipples

New Michellin S12XC front and rear tires with medium duty tubes

Bullet Proof Orange Radiator Guards with KTM engraving

Clutch case guard

Enduro Engineering Skid Plate

DirtTricks Rotors (front and rear)

IronMan Sprockets (front and rear)

Fork Bleeders

Ignition High/Low Map Switch

Battery Dongle

Stiffer rear spring

Hydraulic Clutch Guard

Upgraded air box seal

Upgraded 250 SXS head and matching plug

Full v4 GPR stabilizer and mounting system

Rear disk guard

FMF Gnarly pipe

FMF Q silencer

Carbon Fiber pipe guard

Hour meter

Paul worked out a great deal for me trading in my 09 KTM300xcw for the brand new 2012 KTM250xc.

His pricing was very competitive and with all the extras he worked out a great deal that was very hard to pass up.

Paul also offered me very affordable shipping.