Sign in to follow this  

05 rm250

I can get a smokin deal on an 05. How do you like this yr? One of the best, right?

Any idea of the power with: eric gorr 300 kit, vforce v3, pc pipe and silencer and race gas?

Also, I'd revalve the suspension and add springs for my weight.

Well if you were gong with the EG300 doesn't matter what year (03+) you start with motor wise. Find the bike with the best chassis as your platform.

i have an 05 with a EG 265, Vforce, PC pipe and race gas and love it.... don't know how different the 300 is.

and suspension is ALWAYS a good idea no matter what bike it is.

i have an 05 with a EG 265, Vforce, PC pipe and race gas and love it.... don't know how different the 300 is.

and suspension is ALWAYS a good idea no matter what bike it is.

Have you always been on two strokes?

Have you always been on two strokes?

No, this is my first year on a 2stroke. There has been a bit of a learning curve there but I'm very glad I made the switch. Later this summer I rode my friends YZ450F, and after being on my RM for the whole year, I hated it. It was tall, heavy, and cornered like a shopping cart. A little while after that I got to ride a YZ250F, and that just felt SO slow. I know there are many great advantages to 4 strokes infact I still have my DRZ400 for trail use where pure off-road bikes are not allowed and it great, but nothing I've ridden is quite as fun as my 2 stroke. And I used to tease my friends who road 2 strokes. Who's laughing now? (Still me cuz I'm having so much fun on my RM)