Sign in to follow this  

NewJersey Atco for beginners?

Hi guys, locating to NJ early next year, Im a beginner and looking to work on my motox skills, have attempted a few small jumps, etc, the closest track looks to be Atco, I was wondering is this a suitable track for beginners, I know Englishtown has some beginner tracks, but a little over double the drive for me. Really getting discouraged about riding in this state. Thanks in advance!

Zach

I'm in South Jersey and trail ride.This state is one of the worst to ride in,too many tree huggers shut down riding areas.So now we all ride as we please,not really any cops around.I've been to Atco it doesn't look too hard,but saying and doing are 2 different things.My friends went first time out,both got hurt.

I'm in South Jersey and trail ride.This state is one of the worst to ride in,too many tree huggers shut down riding areas.So now we all ride as we please,not really any cops around.

Ive heard some stories about 1000 fines and license issues with trail riding?. Id prefer that over a hour commute to go ride every week, but am willing to do what I need to to keep riding short of 1000 fines and what not (im in the military so cant really deal with that bs). Thanks for the reply.

Blue diamond hour drive in Delaware great track

Its the same distance as englishtown but cheaper, think thats where I'll be heading if I cant find anywhere around here. Im gonna be in the Cherry Hill/Mt. Laurel area.

Yes blue diamond is definately a far better track and choice than atco for a dozen reasons ... Main ones being better track and soil .... Cheaper....better attitude of the crew than the jersey tracks... Well worth the 45 min drive from cherry hill!

Etown is about an hour from where you will be living. I used to live near there.