Sign in to follow this  

2012 KTM 350 EXC-F .... Building the perfect "Wee Beasty" ("E-Ticket")

Cheers, everyone!

I have been riding a Husaberg FE 390 for the last two years and have LOVED it!

My faithful Swedish Girlfriend now has over 2400 miles and 136 hours on her ... and has *never* missed a beat. Hot, cold, wet, muddy, no problemo-s. And the fuel injection just rocks! Heck, even did a 5-day Baja trip with Baja Bound Adventures on the annual "Hooters on Scooters" ride with zero issues. Which is great to be able to say when you are in the middle of BFE and watching someone pour gas into your bike out of an old milk jug. :^)

http://www.bajaboundmoto.com/

Plus, I love how nimble the Husaberg is on the trails and the power band is *perfect* for me. I also want to give major thanks to Rick Bozarth at Boss Offroad Services Specialties (BOSS) for all his great support and advice. I highly recommend his shop and expertise if you're interested in the Husaberg brand!

http://www.offroadboss.com/

But then this last summer, I entered the Lone Wolf ISDE in the Tillamook National Forest last year and an idea got planted in my little brain. The Lone Wolf is one of the tighter, tougher races in our area and I found myself wishing that I had a bit lighter bike for some of the really tight sections. I thought how cool it would be to have a direct-injected two-stroke for really tight races like the Lone Wolf and Devil's Head ISDEs. But the rumored DI-2T ship may never arrive at the rate they're going! LOL. I also thought briefly about regular two-strokes but don't care for mixing my gas, the smoke, and the peaki(er) power bands. (And yes, yes, .... please hold the cards and letters. I grew up riding and racing and loving two-smokes. But street-legal and the smooth 4T power band is what works best for me these days.)