Sign in to follow this  

Are 90cc ATVs fun for adult too?

Let's say I have no experience on a quad. Would a 90cc quad be fun just to goof around on? Or would it be so small/slow that it'd by no fun?

I'm 5'10" and weigh about 140.

I'm thinking about getting something small so that a kid could ride as well as an adult.

it could be fun but the quad would probably get torn up rely fast I would go for the raptor 125.

IMO, I think you would have more fun on a honda xr or crf50 dirtbike.. Upgrade the suspension with heavy duty springs and get a big bar kit and you and your kid will have a blast.. :bonk:

They are fun. Depending on the size kid you want to ride it.

The best, I know a strong statement for this website, the best quad to screw around on and for a kid to ride is a Suzuki LT160. They are bullet proof, 5 gears, easy to wheelie, just an all around ton of fun.

We have a LT160 and a Raptor 80. Both are allot of fun in different ways. The raptor is a great yard machine and the LT160 is great for doing small hill climbs and some higher speed shinannigins.

Buy either, you won't regret it!

I bought my wife a 90 for her first quad, but she was ready to upgrade after 3 rides. The kids loved it, too. We would tie a plastic sled to it and pull the kids around the neighborhood when it snowed. Fully uncorked, I could get the li'l bastard up to a best of 42mph (gps). Just don't expect much fun on the trail or mountains. No power for hills or mud, suspension and brakes aren't that strong.

Thanks all for the responses.

I went to the Seattle motorcycle show last weekend and sat on several quads. The Raptor 125 looked very nice, but it has only been out for a year or so. I don't think I could find one for $1,500.

I also sat on the Honda TRX 90. It felt like it would be big enough for a smaller adult (like me) but small enough for a 10 year old child.