Sign in to follow this  

California Anyone have interest in an occasional wrench day?

I belonged to another site that would have "wrench days" where we meet up at someones place and everyone works on their bikes, does some maintenance or installs a mod etc. It's nice for people who might need some help with something they haven't done before or just to b.s. with other riders while you do an oil change etc.

I don't have a lot of tools but I have a 3000 sq. foot shop by the 91 and 57 that we could use if there is interest.

I dig the idea too . . . I'm here in the SFV . . . not too far from the 5 & 14 though. I've got a laundry list of parts and things I need to do on my new to me bike.

Well it doesn't have to be at my shop at all...anyone who has the space and setup will work. I am a noob this is my first dirt bike and two smoker at that and I would like to mess with the jetting a bit but would like to learn from some people who know what they are doing.

I like the idea!

I may also have a shop we could use...off the 710/405. Got access to tools and welding equipment :lol:

We do this alot in the shooting forums... "build party" for AR's, AK's, ect.

I think Neversurfaced has the wrong idea though!

I'm kind of in your area (5 & 91)...haven't had to mess with a 2smoke in a while, but could get you close on the jetting if it's way off...

and if neversurfaced is going with his 'tools', i'm out.

Chad, not sure why we haven't ridden together before, we both like the same kind of riding. But that is just wrong in so many ways:lol::lol:

pedo-bear-pedo-bear-jailbait-trap-pit-demotivational-poster-1262286096.jpg Edited by superslyko
it was only a matter of time

Aw, come on guys.

Don't be scared - I'm a generous lover...

I had Chad work on me, errrr, ummmm . . . . My bike once and I, errr, ummmmm, It hasn't been the same since! Something about constant gasket leaks. :lol: