Sign in to follow this  

2003 CR250R Turned Budget Pro Class Weapon

**somewhat long read, but hopefully you enjoy it**

Hey guys, how's it goin'? I've been reading this section top to bottom the last couple weeks and even posted a thread asking a few questions and got some great replies, so thank you very much for all the responses and great content in here. I'll give you guys a quick rundown on myself and my situation so you can get a feel for why this project is so important to me.

I'm 21 years old, and moved from Bozeman, MT to Phoenix, AZ in August for school. I am a local pro motocross racer and moved up to the pro class in 2008. I've never taken racing too seriously, never trained, and was always caught up being a kid partying and basically just riding for fun but always had enough talent to be able to somewhat compete with minimal effort. When I moved here, I was very out of shape, had ridden just a handful of times in the past year, and was looking forwards to practicing the tracks and basically looking at motocross like I always have, just a lot of fun.

I moved down here with my 09 YZ450F that i've had since 09, and it was your typical clapped out local pro's bike. I began riding 4-5 times a week with some very good former and current AMA pro's and they started talking to me about beginning to train and take things seriously. I agreed and began a very strict diet, work out routine (running 8+ miles and 2 hours in the gym 6 days a week plus riding) and was really seeing improvements in my riding and racing and was doing well in the races I was hitting.