Sign in to follow this  

HELP!! Should i get a Pitster Pro XTR 230 LC?

I have been riding a Yamaha TT-R 230 for about 2 years and put well over $500 into it and it just is not getting that much better for me, i am a 6 ft, 220lbs so it is way to small for me off the start, i love the 230 motor but hate with all my life the frame, based off the specs it looks better but i beat the living hell out of the bikes where i ride, i ride in trail that even pro leval riders who belong to the club cant get out of 2nd gear, the trails alone will beat the bikes down even with out my extream riding style, so sould i get the Pister PRO?

Save your money to get a real bike of at least 250 cc real displacement. For you height and size a '00-'08 DRZ400 Suzuki would fit you fine and with the long production run there are good deals on the early ones. Stay away from a "modern" 250ccMX bike due to high maintenance costs and relatively short engine rebuild cycle and life.

An xr 250 or 400 could be a good option. You will have a shortish engine life with the 2 stroke race type engines also. I don't see very many wr's. If you want a two stroke trail bike a kdx is pretty much standard for a newish rider. There are tons available and they are cheap.

KDX200 was a sweet woods bike but a 2 smoker....I have a WR250X...the supermoto version of the WR250R dual sport....fuel injection...e-start..decent suspension....well responsive to upgrades...great build quality.....bought mine in '08 and have had zero issues....overall good bike

Lets see? the guy comes in the china section asking about a china built bike and then you guys come in to tell him about jap bikes that were not in the original post. How many that have directed him to a different bike, have a Pitster XTR 230?