Sign in to follow this  

2012 Reviews

All you people out there that have a 2012, how are you liking/disliking it? Compared to your last bike?(year/make) I am picking one up soon, just wanted to hear all the pro's and con's about the bike. Suspension, motor, etc. I weigh #150/junior. Heard the suspension was stiff, but can be helped out enough with clickers? I'm coming off an older CRF 250R just was wondering what I have to look forward to!

You'll like it!

I just sold my 09 KXF and bought a 12. I only have a couple hours on it, the weather here in Indiana sucks right now.

Definitely fast and turns much better, but the suspension seems a little stiff.

Although it probably isn't broke in yet.

Btw, the efi is awesome.

I'm a Vet "A" and weigh 150 as well. I'm sure the springs are too stiff for my weight. They usually set them up for 160 and above.

So I plan on sending it off to Pro Circuit after Xmas like I did my 09.

Good luck and enjoy your new scooter!

You'll like it!

I just sold my 09 KXF and bought a 12. I only have a couple hours on it, the weather here in Indiana sucks right now.

Definitely fast and turns much better, but the suspension seems a little stiff.

Although it probably isn't broke in yet.

Btw, the efi is awesome.

I'm a Vet "A" and weigh 150 as well. I'm sure the springs are too stiff for my weight. They usually set them up for 160 and above.

So I plan on sending it off to Pro Circuit after Xmas like I did my 09.

Good luck and enjoy your new scooter!

Do you notice the bike wanting to take outside lines more than your last?

I`ve got a set off of an `11 with 12.6 hours on them. The `11`s were lighter than the `12`s.

Do you notice the bike wanting to take outside lines more than your last?

No. Thats what my 09 did. It liked the outside. If you tried to cut too tight it wanted to stand up. This one turns much better, but it's still no RMZ.

It should be even better when I get my susp done.

I've done about 4hrs on mine.