Sign in to follow this  

cr 250 2003

hi all im geting a cr250 03 and im just wondering i weight 220lb im confused im new to this about setting sag, the rebound and setting my suspension forks and rear to my weight can someone help me what to set it at and tell me were i can get this done in the uk please thanks all

Read through this.. Suspension how-to

Should give you a good idea of what's going on.

And.. You don't take your bike somewhere and "get" this done. Unless you want to pay someone a chunk of change to read a tape and operate the hammer and drift punch. You just need a buddy to read the tape while you set on the bike. Set the pre-load yourself.

All the clicker settings are going to be done at the track/trail, so that's going to be completely up to you as to how you want the bike to handle and ride.

Read through this.. Suspension how-to

Should give you a good idea of what's going on.

And.. You don't take your bike somewhere and "get" this done. Unless you want to pay someone a chunk of change to read a tape and operate the hammer and drift punch. You just need a buddy to read the tape while you set on the bike. Set the pre-load yourself.

All the clicker settings are going to be done at the track/trail, so that's going to be completely up to you as to how you want the bike to handle and ride.

thanks mate but coukd you tell me hoe to set this mate or can i tke to a motorcross and they can set it for me thanks (50's in the forks, and 6.2 rear.)???