Sign in to follow this  

Arizona Buckeye, AZ?

I may be relocating there at the end of January/early Feb for a job transfer... I know a little about the area from online, but what is it like from a dirt biker perspective?

I am a Vet MXer, but certainly wouldn't turn down GP style racing or off road if it were there... Thanks for the info.

I wish I lived in buckye. You got some great tracks over there. ACP is my favorite track and its more of a national style track. I live by queencreek/gilbert so its a 2 hour drive for me to get there. And then speedworld and canyon should only be about a 30 minute drive from buckye. So you got 3 close tracks. One of the track called grindingstone(best track by far) used to be here but it recently got shut down because some kids dad sued when the kid crashed and broke his pelvis.

The Buckeye/Goodyear area is seems like a nice clean place to live, and ACP is, IMO, the best track in the state. :smirk: I wish I lived there too!

dang.... ^^^ stuff like thats makes my decision even harder! I used to live in Sierra Vista and haven't been back to AZ since '95. I really liked the state as a whole and WVL seems super nice and very appealing Moto wise. Thanks for the help.

I live in Buckeye so I guess I should put my 2 cents in. It's great for ridding out here.

Close MX: ACP is 15 mins from me, Speedworld is about 40mins, and Canyon is about 50mins. If Grindingstone opens back up it's less than an hour as well. ALSO there will be a new track/offroad park opening up eventually 5 minutes down the road from me. They have the permits and everything, just need the funding. More on that later...

Offroad riding: I can go less than 5mins and ride a lot of offroad. Or there are PLENTY of other areas I know of all less than an hour away.

Racing: MX obviously, AMRA, AZOP, WORCS, etc.