Sign in to follow this  

Guidance please

I have an 08 and have followed the guidance put forth in this forum, but apparently need a little more.

here's what I've done:

re-sprung front and rear for my weight

rejetted

removed AIS

Big gun slip on

1 tooth down on the front

My problem lies mostly in the suspension. I cannot keep the front wheel in the rut in turns, it wants to ride up out of them and the sharp little bumps on the trails are beating me to death. Also when on the tight single track stuff, where my speed is fairly low, the least little root or stump or whatever really upsets the front wheel.

I am still fairly new at trail riding and realize that alot of my issues are probably due to my inexperience, but I feel like the suspension needs some tweaking and I am not knowledgable enough to know what to do, so any advice would be most appreciated.

Thanks

You'll get lots of suggestions here, but first everyone is going to want to know the following info:

How much do you weigh with your gear on?

What kind of riding do you do?

What springs are you running?

What is your rear suspension sag setting (ride height)?

What tires are you running? (Are they pretty fresh? What pressure(s) are you running?)

What is the position of your fork tubes in the triple-clamps (Are they slid up? How much?)

What front and rear damper settings are you running?

That's a lot of questions, but you'll get better info if everyone knows your setup.

You'll get lots of suggestions here, but first everyone is going to want to know the following info:

How much do you weigh with your gear on?

What kind of riding do you do?

What springs are you running?

What is your rear suspension sag setting (ride height)?

What tires are you running? (Are they pretty fresh? What pressure(s) are you running?)

What is the position of your fork tubes in the triple-clamps (Are they slid up? How much?)

What front and rear damper settings are you running?