Sign in to follow this  

Colorado Corcs 2012

I noticed the online registration is up and running for the new year. I talked to the promoter, and he said last years bike numbers will be held for last years riders until the 31st of January. After that they go back into the pot and are up for grabs by anyone.

www.corcs.net

I'm new to the series in '12, but am looking forward to the 1st one!

I noticed the online registration is up and running for the new year. I talked to the promoter, and he said last years bike numbers will be held for last years riders until the 31st of January. After that they go back into the pot and are up for grabs by anyone.

www.corcs.net

Clint call me at 303-901-1480

Can you guys give me some more info on this series?

I am fairly new to riding and was hoping to get into some sort of organized event this year. I normally ride the mx tracks (usually Thunder Valley) and have ridden rampart and central city a handful of times. I am normally the slowest person on the tracks, but make it around at a consistent speed and hit most of the jumps (no doubles). On the trails I feel like I am capable of doing all the non expert trails I have been introduced to, just not the fastest.

I would like to try mx races, but don't think I am there yet. If this series is what I think it is, I think I would have much more fun than a mx race.

Should I be concerned about the difficulty of the races? I don't mind being last, but don't want to end up not being able to make it through an area or holding up other riders.

The time of the races also concerns me a bit. If I am white knuckling it the whole time I will never make it an hour and half. At Thunder Valley, I only make it 4 or 5 laps before I need to take a break right now.