Sign in to follow this  

2012 kawi kx450f? advice on hop ups and set up

this is a post for any one that has a 2012 kawi 450. I plan on buying one this upcoming spring after taxes and after I sell for 08 kawi 250f.

I was just wanting some recommendations on "mandatory" hop ups, recommended hop ups and so on. this will be the last bike I buy for at least the next 5 if not 10 years. being that I am in the military and I don't get to ride as much as I would like.

But it will also be my bike that I pull out all the stops on. Powdered coated fame, subframe, and swing arm. custom wheel set, suspension by either enzo or pro circuit, etc, etc.....

so to finish it up. just basically askin for overall advice and opinions on hop ups and set up. I am almost 30, I'm a novice class rider. I will either ride 450C or 30 plus. I'm not as fast as I was when I was in my early twenties, but I don't wad up as much either. cause I don't ride over my head. I am 5'9 and I weigh between 150-160. So once again any hop and set up tips for my soon to be sweet fo fiddy would be much appreciated from any guys out there already with a '12 kawi 450.

thanks to any and all who take the time to read and respond.

this is a post for any one that has a 2012 kawi 450. I plan on buying one this upcoming spring after taxes and after I sell for 08 kawi 250f.

I was just wanting some recommendations on "mandatory" hop ups, recommended hop ups and so on. this will be the last bike I buy for at least the next 5 if not 10 years. being that I am in the military and I don't get to ride as much as I would like.

But it will also be my bike that I pull out all the stops on. Powdered coated fame, subframe, and swing arm. custom wheel set, suspension by either enzo or pro circuit, etc, etc.....