Purchasing new boots....Alpinestars vs. Gaerne vs. Sidi

So ever since I started riding a dirtbike I've only used Alpinestars Tech 8's. I've gone through about 3 pairs of them, but I'm considering other options for my next set. I have loved the Tech 8's since the first pair I've owned because they are comfortable, durable, good feeling on the shifter and brake and most of all they do a great job of protecting me in the woods. From some research and what I have read, all of the boots I am considering seem to be the top picks overall. I realize all of the boots I'm considering have a hefty price tag, so without price being a factor I would love to know what you guys think about these...Pro's/Con's or anything in general. Please keep in mind that I am mainly a woods rider.

These are my considerations

-Alpinestars Tech 7/Tech 8....I love the tech 8's, but how do the 7's compare?

-Gaerne SG 10/SG 12....are the SG 12's worth the extra $100?

-SIDI Crossfire TA

Thanks for the help.

for my $ i went with the sg10's $312 shipped to my door, very nice boot, great protection. and a pivot hinge to make it easy for braking,shifting, and walking. the boot is very comfortable

I went from astars to crossfire ta's and will never go back. Great boots, Broken-in right out of the box, NO STUPID BOOTIES. Never tried the gaerne's but always hear nice things about them as well.