Sign in to follow this  

Colorado Escaping the snow! Early tomorrow morning (2/4/12)

Suffice it to say, my friends are spontaneous. We're loading up EARLY in the a.m. to beat the ski traffic and go ride around Grand Junction! I've never ridden out there; looking forward to it!

Enjoy! There are some fun trails over there if you know your way around.

CoKTM

Enjoy! There are some fun trails over there if you know your way around.

CoKTM

It was AWESOME! Ran into a guy in the parking lot that showed us around all day. Perfect weather out there. I'll put up some gopro footage soon

Hopefully he was able to get you to some of the fun singletrack and some of the killer hill climbs. PM me your e-mail and I’ll let you know next time I head over that way. I have been riding over there for the past 25 years so I know my way around well. Rabbit Valley is also fun, We have a 50+ mile loop that ties Rabbit Valley and Westwater together and hits most of the better singletrack. Sidewinder is cool if you like more technical singletrack and it can be looped so you do not have to re-ride any trail.

CoKTM

I don't know what it's called but we were parked by the airport and were around Skinny Ridge and all the hills in that area. Like nothing I've ever seen before out there!

This is just some highlights of the day. I'm new to editing Gopro vids, and this is a rough draft.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r3YHdHjnvRQ

Edited by RedRider31

Nice videos (Skinny Ridge, Little Skinny, Berm Gulch, etc.). Our group will probably be headed out that way around Mar 17. Let me know if you’re interested in going along I’ll be hitting Green River later this week.

CoKTM

We are thinking about doing he same thing. This sat.

Weather is looking good over there!

CoKTM

Weather is looking good over there!

CoKTM

Well. I was talking to a buddy of mine and I don't have my bike registered or spark arrester. So It looks like I'm staying home.