Sign in to follow this  

wheel bearings

hey i was wondering if any one uses industrial wheel bearings. it seems each year i go through at lead 3 sets of wheel bearings. the moose bearings seem to to not last as long as the pivot works or all balls. but they may actually all be the same thing? from the same manufacturer? does anyone know a company that sells industrial wheel bearings that are the same dimension as the oem bearings? and if so do you get more bang for your buck?

Are you sure you are putting them in correctly? They should last longer than that.

yea i set them in and make sure they are greased and so that they ar e just kissing the center tube that is inbetween the 2 wheel bearings they say that if you pound them in hard against that spacer that they will wear out faster. and im not trying to say i am an expert rider but i finish in the top 40 overall in my hare scramble series and finish in top 5 of 250 b and our track are usually beat so the bearings get a good work out

Are you pling tue covers and packing tuem full of grease? I have gotten good service from the Moose and MSR bearing kits.

Overtightening axles?

Are you pulling the covers and packing them full of grease? I have gotten good service from the Moose and MSR bearing kits.

Overtightening axles?

Are you pulling the covers and packing them full of grease? I have gotten good service from the Moose and MSR bearing kits.

Overtightening axles?

I also repack the wheel bearings with grease. Make sure your wheel spacers are not grooved out. That will let dirt and water go strait to the bearings. I would use a good quality wheel spacer that has a steel sleeve where the seal rides. That will help with bearing life to.

Haha, meant to fix that. So so wifi connection and an i pad. Now, i will leave it since you said something. :smirk:. lol