Stretching it out?

So, I am good rider. I won't say fast cause in MX terms I am only a podium in the novice class. Anyway, I am no slouch.

There is a drangons back triple at one of the local tracks (MMX in Marysville, CA) that is really getting to me. On any given day there are maybe 2 to 5 guys who can get the whole thing. I overclear the dragons hump but can only get my front tire to the edge of the down slope for the triple portion. This means I am flat landing this thing but it isn't a harsh hit cause it is actually slightly higher than the take off for the jump.

I have tried everything to clear this thing short of stretching it out, nose high and brake tapping to land it clean. The jump is right after a long flat left handed sweeper and I have been trying to give it as much as I can but I am riding the edge where slightly more throttle breaks the back end loose. I have made clicker adjustments to try and get more grip so I can give it more but to no avail.

Some of you advanced guys, could you school me up on how to really stretch it out?

Does the flat left hander have any outside berm on it? Have you tried to go in deep, square it off and hit the jump straight-on?

Being a one two five rider, I find myself using that trick more then anything else. "hucking" the bike (which is the skill you are referring to) is an extremely advanced skill, it takes a lot more then skill then it seems. If you freak-out or mess up, you might not be happy with the outcome. Where as if you go wide and hit it straight with all the power you can muster, you should be fine.

Go stand on the side of it, when there are people there that are clearing it, and watch them. Other than that I wouldnt worry about it. When your ready to hit it youll know. Forcing stuff in motocross is usually dangerous. There are some fast guys at marysville, Im guessing the people hitting it probley run the expert class.